1. Study the Menu
Look for items that are identified as “vegan,” or have symbols such as a “v,” or a plant image.
2. Check for a Separate Menu
Check their website or online. See if any vegetarian items can be modified.
3. Look for an Allergen Menu
It’s a reliable source for potential dairy or egg ingredients in otherwise naturally assuming vegan items.
4. Call Before You Go
Call to verify that the dishes you’ve already identified are indeed vegan. Or, you might ask them what they suggest for you.
5. Check with the Community
Do an online search for vegan options or check social media groups.
6. Get Creative
You might combine a few side dishes to form a balanced meal. Or ask the chef to whip something up.
7. Have a Snack Before You Go
If you don’t think you'll find anything to eat at the restaurant, curb your appetite by eating at home. Enjoy a drink as you catch up with friends and family.
Click the link below for more helpful tips!
Subscribe to receive more delicious vegan recipes!
Follow me on Instagram!